Nominations and Elections

As a member-driven organization, our nomination and election process is essential to the ongoing vitality and viability of the organization. It is for this reason that we look to the MNRS members to provide us with qualified candidates to be considered to serve.

Below you will find information regarding the 2021 open positions within the MNRS Board of Directors and Nominating Committee.

To view a detailed commitment description for each open position, simply click on the associated box below. If after reading the description you would like to nominate yourself or a colleague, simply click on the “Submit a Nomination Here” button and fill out the form.

To vote in the open election, you must be a current MNRS member.  To join or renew your membership, please visit the Become a Member page.  The ballots have been emailed to all MNRS members; please check your email to vote or contact the Executive Office if you need access to the ballot.

Deadline for Election Voting is December 11, 2020, 5:00 PM Eastern.

Slate of Candidates for the 2021 MNRS Elections:

MNRS Board of Directors Treasurer:
Teresa Johnson Lynette Stamler Diane Von Ah


MNRS Board of Directors Member-at-Large:
Kristen Abbott-Anderson Lynne Buchanan Eileen Collins
Elizabeth Edmiston Kamal Eldeirawi Frances Hardin-Fanning
Olimpia Paun Karen Saban Clayton Shuman
Sandra Siedlecki Carolyn Still Julie Vignato


MNRS Nominating Committee: Member
Alham Abuatiq Mikel Hand Breanna Hetland
Jiying Ling Jennifer O’Rourke Briana Snyder



2020-2021 Nominating Committee:

Please feel free to contact any of the committee members with questions.

Janean E. Holden, PhD, RN, FAAN (Chair)
Cindy Anderson, PhD, RN, APRN-CNP, ANEF, FAHA, FNAP, FAAN (Board Liaison)
Shannon Gillespie, PhD, RN
Shannon Halloway, PhD, RN
Jackie Meyer, PhD, RN
Timiya Nolan, PhD