2021 – 2022 Nominations and Elections

The MNRS Board of Directors and Nominating Committee are pleased to present you with the slate of candidates which will appear on the Election Ballot.
Click on the icon below to view a detailed job description for each open position and see the list of candidates with their personal statements linked below.





Your voice and vote are important to the MNRS Board of Directors and the future of the nursing science! Each active MNRS member will receive an email by the end of the day with the secure election link and his/her one-time use access key.  If you have not received your email and access key by the end of the day, please check your spam/junk folder and then email the MNRS Executive Office for additional troubleshooting.

MNRS elections will remain open through Friday, December 10, 2021 at 5:00 PM Eastern. Please be sure to vote today!

2021-2022 Nominating Committee:

Please feel free to contact any of the committee members with questions.

Cindy Anderson, PhD, RN, APRN-CNP, ANEF, FAHA, FNAP, FAAN (Chair)
Kathleen Buckwalter, PhD, RN, FAAN (Board Liaison)
Shannon Halloway, PhD, RN
Breana Hetland, PhD, BSN, CCRN-KRN
Jiying Ling, PhD, MS, RN
Timiya Nolan, PhD


MNRS is grateful and fortunately to have a robust and highly qualified slate of candidates for the open positions each year. We encourage all engaged and interested MNRS members to continue to volunteer to run for positions of interest.